About the Pharmaleaders Event

The Pharma Leaders  Awards™ is an annual competition designed to honor excellence in the healthcare sector through a comprehensive methodology to motivate, boost & support the innovations & innovators in the pharmaceutical industry giving the winners  the recognition that often go unnoticed. Pharmaleaders has been at the forefront of highlighting the neglected & crucial issues confronted by the Healthcare Industry & bring them at the notice of the authorities. Widely perceived by the industry leaders as the voice & reflection of the indian healthcare industry, Pharmaleaders is present in print, digital & live seminars.



Pharmaleaders attempt is to recognize and celebrate science and innovation in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, life science & healthcare industry. At the celebration day of the Awards, Companies, Academics, Partners, Government and Delegates get a glimpse of Pharmaleaders’s ongoing research and a walk through of the Network 7 Media Group ’s most recent innovations in the complex field of understanding & analyzing genes of the healthcare industry as Pharmaleaders feel that “no one understands the returning the smiles to the achievers they deserve most”



Mr Keshav Desiraju,


Mr Ranjit Shahani,
Novartis India Ltd


Mr Daara Patel,
Secretary General,


Dr Krishna Ella,
Bharat Biotech International Ltd


Shri Aijaz Tobaccowalla,
MD,P fizer Limited and
Wyeth Limited


Dr Kiran Shaw,
Biocon Ltd


0200 - 0300 PM

Registration, Reception & Networking High Tea

0300 - 0310 PM

Opening Address & Summit Moderation

Mr. S. Krishnakumar (KK)

0310 - 0320 PM

Theme & Welcome Address

Mr. Satya Brahma

Chairman & Editor-In-Chief – Pharmaleaders Group

0320 - 0340 PM

Blossoming Aesthetic Medicare in india - - hurdles & pitfalls

Dr. Manoj Khanna, Founder and Chairman, Enhance Clinics & Hair Transplant & Cosmetic Surgeon

0340 - 0400 PM

Healthcare For All - Brand India Winning

Prof. Dr. Shashank R Joshi , President Elect,Endocrine Society of India,President ,Indian Academy of Diabetes

0400 - 0420 PM

Enzymes as New Saviour for Better Healthcare!

Ms. Shilpa Risbud, General Manager Research ( Nutraceuticals), Advanced Vital Enzymes Ltd.

0420 - 0440 PM

Making you look beautiful with Face-lift surgery - Is India the next World Leader in Facial Plastic Surgery?

Dr. Debraj Shome, Facial Plastic Surgeon

0440 - 0500 PM

Improving Healthcare Service Delivery to India's Poorest is Key to Healthcare Innovation.  

Mr. Gautam Khanna

CEO, PD Hinduja National Hospital and Medical Research Centre

0500 - 0530 PM

Networking Refreshments

0530 - 0615 PM


Panel Discussion : Will Innovations in India drive the next generation of global cosmetics Dermatology trends ?


Dr. Debraj Shome, Facial Plastic & Oculoplastic Surgeon

Dr. Viral Desai, Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon

Dr Manoj Khanna,Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Rinky Kapoor, Consultant Dermatologist, Dermato-Surgeon,

Dr Chytra V Anand, CEO & Founder, Kosmoderma

Dr. Sumita Shankar, Plastic, Cosmetic & Wound Surgeon

Dr Nilyini G, Cosmetic Dermatologist, Founder, Blu Skin Cosmetology

Dr. Rashmi Shetty,Non-Surgical Aesthetic Medicine Expert

Dr. Poorva Shah,Cosmetic Dermatologist

Ms. Kiren Shrivastav, CEO & Founder, Molecule Communications

0615 -  0635 PM

CSR in Pharma Industry - A Case Study - 

Dr. Huzaifa Khorakiwala, CEO, Wockhardt Foundation

0635 PM - 0655 PM

World Class Individuals : mediocre institutions: & failing medical education

Dr. Kaushal Pandey, Cardio Thoracic and Vascular Surgery

0655 PM - 0715 PM

Patients First in Healthcare : the challenge of creating a new and improved Medicare

Dr. Viral Desai, Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon, CEO & Founder, DHI Hair Transplant

0715 PM- 0730 PM


0730 PM - 0830 PM

8th Annual Pharmaleaders Business Leadership Awards Presentation Ceremony

0830 - 0840 PM

Address by Chief Guest

0840 - 0845 PM

Vote of Thanks

0845  PM Onwards

Cocktail & Dinner 



  1. Business Leader of the Year 2015
  2. Business Woman of the Year 2015
  3. India’s Most Promising & Valuable Company 2015
  4. Change-Agent in Healthcare Innovations 2015
  5. Pharmaleader Executive of the year 2015
  6. India’s Most Admired Health Insurance Company of the Year 2015
  7. Innovative Breakthrough in Cancer Research & Patients Safety 2015
  8. Company of the Year 2015
  9. Emerging Company of the Year 2015
  10. India’s Most Watched Company of the year 2015
  11. India’s Most Promising Mid-Size Pharma Company in Corporate Governance 2015
  12. Most Promising Expert in Regenerative Medicine 2015
  13. Dynamic Entrepreneur of the 2015
  14. Innovative Breakthrough in Side-Effect-Free Healthcare Solution Provider 2015
  15. India’s Most Promising Hair Transplant Surgeon 2015
  16. India’s most Admired Plastic & Cosmetic Surgeon 2015
  17. Asia’s Most Valuable & Breakthrough Innovator in Cardio Thoracic & Vascular Surgery 2015″
  18. India’s Emerging Hospital in Cosmetic Surgery & Hair Transplant 2015
  19. Emerging Brand of the Year 2015
  20. CEO of the Year 2015
  21. India’s Most Admired Medical Technology Company of the year
  22. India’s Most Promising & Valuable Diet Expert & Nutritionist 2015
  23. India’s Most Promising Pharmaceutical Logistics & Cold Chain Company 2015
  24. Social Entrepreneur of the Year 2015
  25. Change-Agent in Women's Healthcare
  26. Innovative Cosmetic Dermatologist 2015
  27. India's Most Inspiring Women Business Leader in Cosmetic Dermatology 2015
  28. Innovative Cosmetic Dermatologist 2015
  29. Most Promising & Valuable Communication Agency 2015
  30. Physician's First Choice as Most Valuable & Admired Pharma Company 2015


12484859_1131385196885656_4120539360696554575_o 12484725_1131382470219262_3104801799166949546_o 12484693_1131384773552365_7006544304568136762_o 12484579_1131379190219590_6282736549277786563_o 12473602_1131380766886099_8983492389645955508_o 12471864_1131381570219352_1649116040349148496_o 12466300_1131378683552974_7099182698005952965_o 12466263_1131379356886240_925465341464332672_o 12466128_1131383073552535_1815327940402286133_o 12466032_1131377826886393_1603204194849961223_o 12465917_1131384950219014_2533949389542109198_o 12465913_1131383646885811_9039232880025781517_o 12465874_1131381196886056_8798417525919544470_o 12465766_1131382586885917_1635588108098760580_o 12440500_1131378946886281_2714833924217523653_o 12419192_1131385293552313_7110306544201301559_o 12419055_1131382176885958_2743928009042015952_o 12418961_1131378103553032_8432219835233323479_o 12402087_1131385133552329_1104899100016395454_o 12401989_1131382303552612_4397077160578331452_o 12401880_1131382940219215_7470425833034903937_o 12401745_1131381273552715_8323909885453058884_o 11252680_1131381870219322_5869343609550864081_o 10648287_1131382813552561_4208761083492886343_o 10631068_1131384110219098_950128469283180590_o 980170_1131379720219537_322361928590862012_o 920779_1131380516886124_3073203581787725317_o 886878_1131378283553014_850463686270281784_o 886381_1131378526886323_7725461405446724036_o